SIPOA Notice: 2018 SIPOA Board and Nominating Committee Candidates

(Reposted to correct formatting issue)

On November 13, 2017, the Board of Directors approved the following candidates, as recommended by the Nominating Committee, for the 2018 SIPOA Board of Directors and Nominating Committee (in alphabetical order):

Board of Directors, Three Year Term (Four available positions)

Warren Kimball

Dan Kortvelesy

Penny Lee

Richard Siegel

Warren Weber

Nominating Committee, Two Year Term (Two available positions)

Susan Coomer

Samuel Dolinsky

Tina Mayland

Per SIPOA ByLaws §7.6, additional nominations for the Board and Nominating Committee may be made by written petition signed by fifty (50) or more Property Owners in Good Standing.  Nominations must be delivered in writing to the Secretary within thirty (30) days after the Secretary has posted the names of nominees on the SIPOA website and in the SIPOA principal office. The deadline for submittal of petitions is December 13, 2017.

-Submitted by SIPOA

This entry was posted in SIPOA. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to SIPOA Notice: 2018 SIPOA Board and Nominating Committee Candidates

  1. Robert Savin, MD says:

    Why are the two additional candidates for Board and Nominating Committee listed in a different font? Although a corrected email was issued, this seems as though the slate as been padded.

    • Thanks for your comment.

      As our readers can see, we are experiencing some formatting issues with the application we use for Tidelines. First problems with the font size, then with bold typeface. When we previewed both posts, they looked fine; however, the e-mail versions were not. We are researching the cause of these problems and hope to have it corrected soon.

      Our apologies to the candidates and to our readers for any confusion or misunderstanding.

      -Tidelines Editors

  2. Cherie Squire says:

    There are 3 positions (not 2 as announced above) open on the Nom Comm due to the resignation of a member this year and now filling that position along with the normal 2. Best wishes for the 3 appointees for 3 openings!

    • Thank-you for your comment.

      For clarification, there are 2 open positions on the Nominating Committee for the 2018 election. The first position is held by Sarah Waterfill, who is completing the remainder of the term vacated by Skip Crane. The second open position is currently occupied by Kathleen Buchman, whose term ends in February 2018. The remaining two elected positions on the Nominating Committee are filled by Veronica L’Allier and Steve Montague-Pollock, who were elected in 2017, and have another year remaining on the Committee. Hope this helps.

Comments are closed.