Municipal Election-Town of Seabrook Island

The Town of Seabrook Island’s municipal election will take place on Tuesday, November 5, 2019. This year’s general election will fill one (1) seat for the office of Mayor and all four (4) Town Council seats. Terms for the Mayor and Town Council members shall be for a period of two (2) years and will expire on November 2021. The election will also fill one (1) seat on the Seabrook Island Utility Commission for a six (6) year term, which will expire on November 2025. This is a non-partisan election and all candidates will run “at-large.”

Filing for the Town of Seabrook Island’s municipal election closed on Wednesday, September 11th, at 12:00 pm. The following individuals have filed to run as candidates:

Candidates for Mayor – One (1) Seat Available:

  • John Gregg

Candidates for Town Council – Four (4) Seats Available:

  • Skip Crane
  • Jeri Finke
  • Patricia Fox
  • Barry R. Goldstein
  • Sharon Welch

Candidates for Utility Commission – One (1) Seat Available:

  • Tim Morawski

Voter Registration
The last day that persons may register to be eligible to vote in this election is October 5, 2019. If submitting a registration by mail, it must be postmarked no later than October 5, 2019. For more information, or to obtain a voter registration form or change of address form, please contact the Charleston County Board of Elections and Voter Registration.

Absentee Voting
Registered voters who cannot vote in person may be eligible to vote by absentee ballot. Absentee ballots may be obtained from the Charleston County Board of Elections and Voter Registration. Individuals who wish to vote absentee may call (843) 744-8683 or send an email to to inquire about the availability of absentee ballots.

For more information, visit the town website  Scroll down to Latest News.

-Town of Seabrook Island


This entry was posted in Town of SBI. Bookmark the permalink.