Election Day is November 5: Here’s What You Need to Know

2019 Town of Seabrook Island Municipal Election Information

The Town of Seabrook Island’s municipal election will take place on Tuesday, November 5, 2019. This year’s general election will fill one (1) seat for the office of Mayor and all four (4) Town Council seats. Terms for the Mayor and Town Council members shall be for a period of two (2) years and will expire in November 2021. The election will also fill one (1) seat on the Seabrook Island Utility Commission for a six (6) year term, which will expire in November 2025. This is a non-partisan election and all candidates will run “at-large.”

The following individuals have filed to run as candidates:

Candidates for Mayor – One (1) Seat Available:
John Gregg

Candidates for Town Council – Four (4) Seats Available:
Skip Crane
Jeri Finke
Patricia Fox
Barry R. Goldstein
Sharon Welch

Candidates for Utility Commission – One (1) Seat Available:
Tim Morawski

Polling Place:  ​The Lake House, located at 2319 Seabrook Island Road, will be open on Tuesday, November 5, 2019, from 7:00 am until 7:00 pm. Anyone in line at 7:00 pm will be allowed to vote.

Voter ID Requirements: This municipal election will be held under the new rules for providing photo ID at the polling place. When voting in person, you will be asked to show one of the following types of photo ID at your polling place:

SC Driver’s License
SC Department of Motor Vehicles ID Card
SC Voter Registration Card with Photo
Federal Military ID
US Passport

Come on out to vote and visit with your neighbors. Hope to see you at the polls!

Tidelines Editors



This entry was posted in In the News. Bookmark the permalink.