SINHG Awards The Soup Spoon

The coveted SINHG Soup Spoon was awarded to Dianne Cain during this year’s SINHG Soup Supper on Friday evening, February 8. More than 130 SINHG members and guests filled the tables at Island House’s Atlantic Room for this annual winter event during which Dianne took top honors for her delicious Spiced Pumpkin Soup. Competition was tough for judges Lisa Cermak, Doris Reinhart, April Goyer and Matt Hoisington, who declared all the entries delectable, but found a special place on their palates for Dianne’s creation.

Special thanks to all our wonderful SINHG volunteers – stalwart Soup Stallions, table monitors, and registration crew – who made this year’s event possible: Bill and Carol Bane, Martha and Barry Goldstein, Ed Galto, Lucy and Ray Hoover, Rita Phillips, Walt Kennedy, George Reinhart, Rich Siegel, Paula Trayer, Chris Czander, Rosemary Kennedy, Lynn Maney-McIntosh, Cat Russo and Chef Van for his Soup Throwdown challenge. Extra special thanks to organizers Julia and Don Thogmartin and Deb Lehman, and our SINHG President and Mistress of Ceremonies, Jean Conyers.

Submitted by Norm Powers for SINHG

This entry was posted in Events, SINHG. Bookmark the permalink.