SIPOA Announcement of 2023 Candidates

The Nominating Committee of the Seabrook Island Property Owners Association is pleased to announce that seven candidates have agreed to run for four available positions on the Board of Directors and three candidates have agreed to run for two positions on the Nominating Committee. The current terms will expire for John Kinne, Chuck Riehl, and Chuck Cross. Sam Dolinsky’s term will also expire, but he is running for another term.

The Nominating Committee reviewed 200 candidate recommendations and personally reached out to about 190 candidates. We are grateful for those who have agreed to serve. The names of the candidates who have agreed to run for the Board or the Nominating Committee are as follows:

Board of Directors, Three Year Term (Four available positions):

Nominating Committee, Two Year Term (Two available positions):

Per SIPOA Bylaws §7.6, additional nominations for the Board and Nominating Committee may be made by written petition signed by fifty (50) Property Owners in Good Standing. Nominations must be delivered in writing to the Secretary within thirty (30) days after the Secretary has posted the names of nominees on the SIPOA website and in the SIPOA principal office. The deadline for submittal of petition is December 16, 2022.

Official statement can be viewed here.

-Submitted by Lisa Ryan, Secretary, SIPOA Board of Directors