SIPOA 2017 Election Results

Seabrook Island Shell Logo SAVEAt the SIPOA Annual meeting earlier today, the following results were announced. These results are unofficial pending the official certified tally.


Elected to the Board of Directors for a three-year term

Con Constandis
Guy Gimson (re-elected)
Dennis Pescitelli
Ed Williams

Elected to the Nominating Committee for a two-year term

Veronica L’Allier
Stephen Montagu-Pollock

2017 Annual Budget approved (includes one-time assessment for Hurricane Matthew cleanup of $211.00; and annual assessments of $2,048.00 for house or villa; $1,149.00 for undeveloped lot)

Revision of SIPOA Bylaws

Technical Proficiency Preference for Directors – adopted
Director’s Code of Conduct – adopted
Modification of Standard for Approval of a Proposed Bylaw or Covenant Amendment -adopted
Petition to Eliminate Nominating Committee – not adopted

-Tidelines Editor

This entry was posted in Events, In the News, SIPOA. Bookmark the permalink.

To leave a Comment, include your first and last name

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s