SIPOA 2018 Annual Meeting and Election Results

Seabrook Island Shell Logo SAVE

At the SIPOA Annual Meeting today outgoing Board Chairman, Ed Houff,  commented on Seabrook Island being designated in 2017 as the first community in SC to achieve the Audubon International Certified Sustainable Community Award. He went on to thank the many Seabrookers who supported this effort.

Heather Paton mentioned that Seabrook Island also received Blue Ribbon Community Award by the South Carolina Chapter of the Community Associations Institute, for the excellent management of our community, reflecting favorably on the SIPOA Board and the Administrative Staff.

John Feldman, Treasurer, reported that SIPOA’s financial condition at year-end appears to be excellent, and that the election resulted in the proposed 2018 Budget being approved.  The 2018 Annual Assessment recommendation is:

$2070 for a House/Villa (a $22 increase over 2017)
$1,162 for an Undeveloped Lot (a $13 increase over 2017)
$690 for Bohicket Marina members (a $7 increase over 2017)

The SIPOA Board and Nomination election results were announced. Please note that these results are unofficial, pending the official certified tally.

Elected to the Board of Directors for a 3-year term

Warren Kimball
Dan Kortvelesy
Penny Lee
Warren Weber

Elected to the Nominating Committee for a 2-year term

Sue Coomer
Tina Mayland

2018 Annual Budget:  Approved

Click here for the Committee Assignments

The Annual Report provides more detailed information on projects, activities and accomplishments in 2017.  Tidelines will provide a link to the report when it becomes available.

Tidelines Editor

This entry was posted in Events, In the News, SIPOA. Bookmark the permalink.